The beauty of herbs and natural supplements

Herbal remedies for the skin, hair, teeth, mucous membranes, and nails have existed for a long time in humanity.

There are always new studies today on the benefits of herbs. Just today, a blog I subscribe to has this article on offer about some of the benefits of herbs – internally. Many greens also naturally contain calcium, which is a proven skin healer, often added to beauty products. I have proven it to myself in a control experiment. Where I took the supplement of calcium tablets for only a few days. Following a good skincare regime as well. I noticed less puffiness and darkness around my eyes, and a visual improvement in my skin texture. I am often allergy prone, so to see the visual difference of my skin improved by calcium supplementation was really quite a difference for myself.

Imagine if you use herbs on your skin to improve its texture and condition every day! Throughout human history, people have gathered herbs, dried them, and used them for health and beauty.

Many beauty products these days contain different vitamins and herbal enrichments and such. I used to wonder why, and so may you! Vitamin E is a long time addition to moisturiser for skin health benefits.

Wrinkles come from age, free radical damage, improper skin care and poor habits such as smoking and drinking alcohol in excess. According to the book “Healing with Vitamins: the Most Effective Vitamin and Mineral Treatments for Everyday Health Problems and Serious Disease,” vitamin E oil prevents the formation of wrinkles by blocking free radical damage. It treats wrinkles by boosting collagen production, a connective tissue that keeps skin elastic. Vitamin E oil also treats wrinkles by supporting new skin cell growth and speeding up cell regeneration.

It is also used in nail products. Although I do not recommend too much use of nail products such as nail polish and the synthetic removers commonly found in the shops. I do not use them at all, being a vegan and also committed to ecological impact reduction, I often think, can I use this in the rainforest with rare and endangered plants and tiny insect species around me without harming the vital balance of the earth?

Can I use this product in any suburban environment without fear of chips of polish ending up down the drain and adding to the chemical cocktail in the water filtration and treatment plants? Or being blown by the wind and becoming a blockage in the throat of a tiny bird, that was innocently living its life before it choked and died from the synthetic material mix? Can I freely walk without my conscience weighing on me in an area of simple means in Africa, watching from the outside as people sing as they work, pounding grains, harvesting some of the worlds supply of coffee beans, making wooden beads for jewellery and hair adornment, starving in Somalia, walking around taking videos of endangered mountain gorilla populations in Rwanda – as they live in the trees, eating copious amounts of ever lessening leaves and ants. The small areas of the wild places in the world are being consumed by ignorance of the people.

People seem to prefer their comfortable ignorance, I wonder for how much longer do people destroy this earth around them in order to appear beautiful at any cost to it’s delicate balance. And also to theirs!

Yes I have had a conscience about beauty products. I have worn fake blue nails and had a perm when I was 11 years old. Was brought up with Barbie dolls and TV every day. Have had a poor, limited diet lacking in true health giving properties. That is why some skin problems exist! Because of diet. Everything you put into your mouth and on your skin and hair and teeth and nails will influence the health of your body! Your skin reflects what you eat. Your hair and nails also show if you are deficient or overusing foods. To balance from the inside to the outside is the true way to obtain healthful glowing beauty!

Your diet and other choices will also influence how well the butterflies outside can manage to fly away if you were to try flicking your beauty product or food you eat onto them. I do not advocate that practice at all, I do not advocate animal testing or cruelty by any means whatsoever!

However, if you were to metaphorically flick a freshly made herbal paste you have made yourself when outside, and some lands on a butterflies wings as it flutters it’s beautiful way around the garden, it will most likely not be of ill affect to the butterfly! Think of the butterflies. Some of the butterflies of this world are endangered too. Even in Australia, some are on the endangered list of insects. I know, I have been in the Brisbane Museum whilst I was researching an art project, and talked to the expert in the field, and could only see a preserved Southern species of a beautiful large butterfly. The Northern species of this butterfly is endangered to the point when I cannot even see a preserved one in the museum dedicated to preserving actual, once living records of insects and animals and such!

I do not wish to even harm a butterfly! This is the herbal benefit too. This is what animals in the wild naturally eat. This is what the wild tribes of indigenous people still gather and use for all sorts of benefits to health and beauty and also lets not forget or deny their spiritual effect. This is why I use herbs in beauty products on such a simple level at Samantha Aungle’s Treats. They have holistic body benefits, they have holistic earth conservation benefits, they are of total benefit to the earth and the people and I love herbs!

To treat yourself with my products is also to follow this way

The Golden Rule or ethic of reciprocity is a maxim,[2] ethical code, or morality[3] that essentially states either of the following:

  1. One should treat others as one would like others to treat oneself (positive form)[2]
  2. One should not treat others in ways that one would not like to be treated (negative/prohibitive form, also called the Silver Rule)

Others are also the beings that exist around us other than in human form. Trees have a being, and are sacred. It is from my Celtic ancestors that I believe this.This sacredness of herbs is existent today in great force! Herbs are blessed by the deities that formed them, and by the energy of the earth that holds and nurtures them. By the water that encourages and supports their growth. By the sun that carries light through the leaves – forming with their mysterious power, life on earth!

I offer you grounded beauty treatments. From nature, preserved and dried. The herbs are made for you by divine sources to use! They designed our bodies, whoever these divine sources are. In Genesis from the Bible it says

Then God said, “Let us make man in our image, after our likeness. And let them have dominion over the fish of the sea and over the birds of the heavens and over the livestock and over all the earth and over every creeping thing that creeps on the earth.”

They intend for us to use the herbs they provide us! They intend for us to become strong and vitally healthy and beautiful from nature!  The wise people living now on this massive earth also intend that we respect our amazing earth, animals and ourselves. Rashan Abdul Hakim (Ruddy Duckett) A.K.A. “Bush Doctor” has said

After the second fall of man, man started to eat dead meat (animal flesh) and upset the entire balance of nature, bringing about the system of one species eating another or the dog-eats-dog survival of the fittest. This introduced ailments like leprosy, tumors, cancers, etc. and a new system of healing was practiced by the ancient Ethiopians, called Egyptians by the Greeks. That system was known as dietetics or using the diet to bring about healing. A popular saying used by African doctors, which was coined by Imhotep the Wise is: “Let your food be your medicine and your medicine your food“. This saying was later copied by Hippocrates, the father of Western medicine, who was taught everything he knew by African physicians.

   The oldest written medical literature is the Papyrus Ebers and the Smith papyrus named after the man who found them. They date back thousands of years before there was a Greek or Roman Empire and they themselves are copies of much older writings. These documents are now in the N.Y. Academy of Medicine and are the foundation of western medicine.

    The Ancient African documents include instructions on mystical methods of using the natural forces of nature to cure disease of both the body and mind, pathology, anatomy, herbal pharmacology, various methods of diagnosing ailments and the functions of all bodily organs. Hippocrates did his internship in ancient Ethiopia under the direction of African physicians. Imhotep is known as the universal god of medicine, and is the founder of mankind’s first hospital.

So you can now catch a glimpse of the level of my dedication and belief in herbal beauty. And why I am selling you products with very little human interference. Do come along to my online shop, and ask me about the herbs that can be of benefit to the health of your skin! I can also informally advise you on diet. I am a real foodaholic! I love natural real food!

Commit to yourself and nature with the actuality of action in effect!

 

References

http://foodfreedom.wordpress.com/2011/07/27/11-herbs-for-strong-bones/

http://www.openbible.info/topics/being_human

http://www.blackherbals.com/Herbalism_as_a_Religion.htm

http://www.livestrong.com/article/25515-benefits-vitamin-e-oil-skin/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Golden_Rule

 

Blessings

Samantha Aungle

www.samanthaaunglestreats.com

11 thoughts on “The beauty of herbs and natural supplements

  1. The human body is astounding. Look at all of the components inside one body and try to figure out how it possibly all works. What’s even more cool is that we have nearly two of everything in case something shuts down. This being said, it is still necessary to exercise and to eat healthy. Just because we have two of everything doesn’t mean we should abuse it!

    • Thank you. yes I am aware of the design being the standard template and such, but I have not had the energy for it as I am still establishing the nuts and bolts of the entire business, including my own website. I am an artist, but it will do for the moment. If anyone can give me some good tips on it then please save me the effort of trying to find out otherwise!

      Blessings
      Samantha Aungle

    • And so is the plastic bag at the shops that I reuse if I have need for it. Barbie is made from nasty plastic parts that do not carry anything resembling the quality, look or feel of the beautiful old dolls that once constituted a visit to the doll doctor.

      Blessings
      Samantha Aungle

  2. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was wonderful. I don’t know exactly who you are however surely you are going to a legendary blogger if you aren’t by now 😉 Many thanks!

  3. Stumbling upon this site in your journeys! You must have traveled on the whim of a leaf, blown about safely cradled until you fell into the soft fur of a giant cat that required grooming. Thanks, I am an artist, a Reiki Master, freelance journo, poet, bellydancer – at times when I feel like it as I have been taught to do so by CP Estes, one of my heroines! She wasn’t my teacher by the way, in that sense of bellydance, but indeed of doing what feels right. To go with it is the best thing!

    And I thank you too!

    Blessings
    Samantha Aungle

Leave a Reply

